Carrie Underwood Official News

Monday, February 7, 2011

“American Idol” 10th Anniversary Greatest Hits Album Available March 15


Hot News on The Music Scene this week: A decade of American Idol on one CD when American Idol 10th Anniversary — The Hits arrives in stores March 15.

Featured on the disc are a host of tracks recorded by the show’s nine previous winners, including Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, and Daughtry — the three bestselling Idols. The trio have sold a combined 22 million records worldwide. Also included are “No Air,” Jordin Sparks’ duet with Chris Brown, David Cook’s “Light On,” and “Superstar” by Idol 2 champ Ruben Studdard.

Here’s the full tracklisting for The Hits:

1. Kelly Clarkson – “Since U Been Gone”

2. Ruben Studdard – “Superstar”

3. Clay Aiken – “Invisible”

4. Fantasia – “When I See U”

5. Carrie Underwood – “Before He Cheats”

6. Taylor Hicks – “Takin’ It To The Streets”

7. Daughtry – “Home”

8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown) – “No Air”

9. David Cook – “Light On”

10. Kris Allen – “Live Like We’re Dying”

11. Adam Lambert – “Whataya Want From Me”

12. Lee DeWyze – “Sweet Serendipity”

To Place a Pre-Order, Visit…


Underwood says, “It was so instant in the beginning, and now I feel like [the fans and I] kind of have a relationship,” she adds. “I feel like I can enjoy it a lot more because I was so in shock in the beginning.”

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...